Comfort; Seventh Pay Commission applies to teachers and teaching staff in subsidized schools

The 7th pay commission will be implemented for teachers and non-teaching staff in subsidized schools under the Social Welfare Department under the auspices of the Commission for Social Welfare, informed Social Justice Minister Dhananjay Munde. Social Justice Minister Dhananjay Munde has announced that a total of 11,058 employees, including 4,899 teachers and 6,159 other employees of Divyang School, will get the benefit of the Seventh Pay Commission from January 1, 2016.

This was announced by Dhananjay Munde at the budget session last month. Accordingly, the Department of Social Justice has issued a ruling in this regard today. The Divyang Welfare Commissionerate runs government-sanctioned Divyang residential, non-residential, special schools, workshops and mentally retarded kindergartens run by NGOs. 11 thousand 58 teachers-staff in all these schools were being demanded to implement the 7th pay commission.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker